Deluxe DVD & CD
Limited Edition

Becks Price: £12.99
£-12.99 ()

Nina Simone is recognised throughout the world as one of the legendary vocalist's of all time. Originally trained as a classical pianist, she has an incredible singing repertoire ranging from Gospel music to African, Blues to Ellington, Classical to Folk.

Nina Simone candidly narrates the story of her life and her heart-felt beliefs that have made her a legend. This documentary film contains amazing live concert footage, although we only get snippets of some of the songs.

Performance highlights include:

  • I Wish I Knew How It Felt To Be Free
  • I Love You Porgy
  • Little Lisa Jane
  • Go To Hell
  • Why, The King Of Love Is Dead
  • Blacklash Blues
  • Four Women Blues
  • Fodder In Her Wings
  • The Last Rose Of Summer
  • A Single Woman
  • Romeo And Juliet Fantasy Overture

To compliment this DVD, the CD - Nina Simone, You Can Have Him - is included. Featuring hits:

  • Cotton Eyes Joe
  • Forbidden Fruit
  • Gin House Blues
  • Summerime
  • The Other Woman
  • Work Song
  • You Can Have Him
  • Porgy
  • Trouble In Mind
  • Little Lisa Jane
  • Exactly Like You

DVD Info

Region: 0
Running Time: 55 minutes
CD Running Time: 42 minutes

New Releases



fast n loud