Greatest Hits

Becks Price: £9.99
£-9.99 ()

Whilst dating with a girl who swooned over an Elvis song playing on the radio, Ricky Nelson, star of the hit TV show 'Ozzie and Harriet' decided to go into a recording studio, and did his own cover of Fat Domino's 'I'm Walkin' which was aired on the show and a career in music was launched as 'I'm Walkin' went to No 2 on the Billboard Chart.

Through the novel power of television, Ricky Nelson became one of the first artists that audiences saw and heard simultaneously as he performed a song at the end of every show. Rock n' Roll was considered salacious and scandalous in the mainstream 50's, but once a week the 'nice Nelson boy' smuggled it into living rooms and made it acceptable to parents. Consequently teenagers had far greater access to Rock n' Roll than they ever would have had, arguably Ricky Nelson's most important contribution to music.

Track List

  • Hello Mary Lou
  • Be Bop Baby
  • I'm Walkin'
  • Waitin' In School
  • A Teenager's Romance
  • Never Be Anyone Else But You
  • Believe What You Say
  • Fools Rush In
  • It's Late
  • Teenage Idol
  • My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • Lonesome Town
  • You Tear Me Up
  • Travelin' Man
  • Everlovin'
  • Young World
  • Tryin' To Get To You
  • It's Up To You
  • One Of These Mornings
  • Mighty Good
  • Just A Little Too Much
  • I'm Not Afraid
  • String Along
  • The Very Thought Of You
  • Say You Love Me
  • Try To Remember
  • I Got A Feeling
  • You Are The Only One

DVD Info

Region: 0
Running Time: 90 minutes

New Releases



fast n loud