Becks Price: £11.99
£-11.99 ()

The renowned horn-driven funk outfit Tower of Power have been issuing albums and touring the world steadily since the early 70's when the album Bump City lit the fuse to a string of classic hit releases, including "What is Hip?", Back To Oakland, Urban Renewal and In The Slot, Ain't Nothin' Stoppin' Us Now, Live and in Living Color as well as backing up a host of superstars including Elton John, Santana, Bonnie Raitt, Huey Lewis, Little Feat, David Sanborn, Michelle Shocked, Paula Abdul, Aaron Neville, Aerosmith, Michael Bolton, Billy Preston, PIL, Rod Stewart and Toto.

Nonetheless, Tower of Power's tighter than a clenched fist, horn driven, in-your-face sound is all their own and they have always been a must-see live act.

As a reviewer from the Fort Worth Star Telegram stated recently, "If you see someone sitting still at a Tower of Power concert don't bother checking their pulse...they're already dead!"

Tracks include:

  • Soul Vacation
  • Can't Ya Feel It
  • If You Move, You Lose
  • Only So Much Oil In The Ground
  • Go 7 Get It With Your Good Credit
  • Ain't Nothin` Stoppin' Us Now
  • PTA
  • Back On The Streets Again
  • Oakland Stroke
  • Drop It In The Slot
  • You Ought To Be Havin' Fun
  • Knock Yourself Out
  • Down To The Nightclub
  • This Time It's For Real
  • Can`t See You
  • Squib Cakes
  • Don't Change Horses, In The Middle Of The Stream
  • So Very Hard To Go
  • You're Still A Young Man
  • What Is Hip

DVD Info

Region: 0
Running Time: 120 minutes

New Releases



fast n loud